Shabbat: Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Croutons

http://thekosherfoodies.com/tomato-soup-grilled-cheese-croutons/

I really wanted a win on this one. My last two dishes turned out poorly so I really just wanted to eat something good. Unfortunately, when I was caramelizing the onions I burned some of them and I didn’t realize it until I tasted the soup for seasoning. Since I had already dumped in the tomatoes, there was no going back. I continued cooking as if nothing was wrong and hoped that it would taste ok in the end. I forgot to put in the cream, as well. My husband and I agreed that all grilled cheese sandwiches from now on will be made in the George Foreman grill and will have mozerella cheese. The croutons were so tasty. The soup, however, tasted good right up until that burned taste hit your tongue. I will probably try making this again, and pay closer attention to the onions next time.

One thought on “Shabbat: Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Croutons

Leave a Reply

