Shabbat: Asparagus Soup

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/anne-burrell/chilled-asparagus-soup-with-goat-cheese-recipe/index.html

I like asparagus. My husband doesn’t mind it, either, so I thought I’d make a nice seasonal meal. I used vegetable broth so as not to mix milk and meat. This came out kind of flavorless. You’d get a good bite with the goat cheese, but for the most part it was difficult to taste what you were eating. I was hoping this would be great, but we ended up pouring the leftovers down the garbage disposal after we agreed that we probably wouldn’t be finishing the pot off.

One thought on “Shabbat: Asparagus Soup

  1. Pingback: “Oy! What To Cook for Shabbat?” said the Non-Cook. | Coffee Shop Rabbi

Leave a Reply

