Shabbat: Pasta with Broccoli and Sausage

http://thekosherfoodies.com/pasta-sausage-broccoli/

I also used broccoli, even though the original recipe called for broccoli rabe. I couldn’t find any at the commissary, so I took what I could get. I also couldn’t find two kinds of non-pork sausage, so I just used one pound of vegetable protein sausage. I put in more broccoli than what was called for and made less pasta. I couldn’t find the right shape, so I just used penne. The final product was good. Probably not fancy enough for a Shabbat dinner with guests, but good enough for just the two of us. We have a lot of leftovers, so one dinner fed us almost all weekend. Kind of nice.

One thought on “Shabbat: Pasta with Broccoli and Sausage

  1. Pingback: “Oy! What To Cook for Shabbat?” said the Non-Cook. | Coffee Shop Rabbi

Leave a Reply

